The following Religious Communites, Congregations and Personal Prelature are based in the Diocese of Meath.

Many of these have links to their home pages. These can be accessed through the portal. external link here to

Christian Brothers – Kells, Mullingar, Tullamore
Franciscan Brothers – Clara
Blessed Sacrament Sisters – Tullamore
Charity of Jesus and Mary Sisters – Delvin
Congregation of the Sisters of Mercy – Navan, Athboy, Clara,
Drogheda, Kells, Kilbeggan, Laytown, Kilcormac, Trim,
Rochfortbridge, Ashbourne,
Franciscan Missionaries of Mary – Gormanston
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady – Ballinderry, Mullingar
Holy Family of St Émilie de Rodat – Tullamore
Loreto Sisters – Navan, Mullingar, Laytown
Missionary Sisters of the Holy Rosary – Laytown
Our Lady of Sion Sisters – Bellinter, Navan,
Presentation Sisters – Mullingar, Rahan

The following Religious Orders and Congregations have Apostolates in the Diocese of Meath:

Benedictine Monks of Perpetual Adoration, Silverstream Priory, Stamullen
Order of St Camillus – Killucan
Order of Carmelites – Moate
Society of St Columban – Dalgan Park, Navan
Franciscans – Multyfarnham, Gormanston
Holy Spirit Congregation – Ardbraccan, Navan
Salesians – Warrenstown
Society of St Paul – Athlone


The Personal Prelature of the Holy Cross and Opus Dei has an apostolate at Lismullin in Navan. Information on retreats and courses available at

If you have any information from your community or religious order which you would like to include on this site, please contact the webmaster.